Living By the Book/Living By the Book Workbook Set by William D. Hendricks,Howard G. G. Hendricks,Howard G.

By William D. Hendricks,Howard G. G. Hendricks,Howard G. Hendricks

This set contains Living By the Book and Living by way of the ebook Workbook.

In Living By the Book, Howard and invoice Hendricks invite you on one of many maximum adventures of your life--the trip via Scripture. within the Bible you could engage with a dwelling God who desires a private courting with you. And no certain talents are wanted. in the event you can learn, you could glean vital perception from Scripture. This ebook might help you have interaction God's notice like by no means prior to. In basic, step by step type, you will the way to: notice. permit the Scripture converse to you separately. Interpret. advance the instruments to correctly comprehend biblical textual content. practice. find out how to let Scripture to rework your lifestyles. commence your trip today.

In Living through the e-book Workbook, the authors emphasize that far from being mundane, exploring God's note could be one of many maximum adventures of your lifestyles! within the Bible you could have interaction with a dwelling God who wishes a private dating with you. And during this distinctive workbook you are going to easy methods to have interaction His phrases like by no means sooner than. in keeping with the inductive research options outlines within the bestselling Living by means of the Book, this workbook creates the chance to develop in religion and information via brief, sensible workouts and whole reports of the books of Ruth and James. In easy step by step style, you'll discover ways to notice, interpret, and practice the Scripture to remodel your life. 

Show description

Uncovering the Iron Kingdom of Daniel by Rev.Larry Hough,Darlene Curtis

By Rev.Larry Hough,Darlene Curtis

Uncovering the Iron nation of Daniel is the final word instruction manual for somebody who desires to comprehend the in-depth fact of God's written notice in regards to the finish- time and the beginning of the New-Age. in case you have ever puzzled, why am I the following, or what's my goal on the earth? Then Uncovering the Iron state of Daniel is the following booklet that you just needs to learn. or even you're a kind of that experience constantly identified that there has been extra to God's observe than what you have been being advised, then Uncovering the Iron state of Daniel was once written with you in mind.

Show description

Sing a New Song: A Woman's Guide to the Psalms by Lydia Brownback

By Lydia Brownback

Humans are relational, emotional beings—and not anything finds this extra fantastically than the ebook of Psalms. because the psalmists pour out their hearts to God, they discover the multifaceted personality of the Lord Almighty and show his grace-filled plans for his people.

Sing a brand new Song deals a clean examine the one hundred fifty psalms within the Bible, summarizing every one psalm's key subject matters, revealing how each one matches in with either the e-book as an entire and the remainder of Scripture, and suggesting useful purposes. Designed to be used in own research or in small teams, this publication will invigorate your examine of the Psalms and show you how to see the steadfast love and faithfulness of God mirrored on each page.

Show description

From Father's Desk by Kwasi Addai-Mensah,Akua Addai-Mensah

By Kwasi Addai-Mensah,Akua Addai-Mensah

On Sunday fifteenth of might 2011 round 10: forty three am whereas in church the Spirit of God printed to Dr. Kwasi Kodua Addai-Mensah to ship to his 3 young ones a letter of encouragement a week and named it ‘From Father’s Desk’. those letters very inspiring, motivating and entire of knowledge were compiled during this booklet. The letters lasted for sixty three weeks from may well twenty first 2011 to July twenty eighth 2012.
In his letters the daddy discusses the subject ‘YOU shouldn't have TO UNDERRATE YOUR skill AND OR YOUR skill to adopt or do whatever’ and talks approximately trusting in God, surrounding your self with sturdy neighbors, imaginative and prescient, labor, dream and lots of extra. every thing written in those letters are in accordance with biblical scriptures and characters.

Show description

No Other Name by Ramon Bennett

By Ramon Bennett

From again Cover:
Here is an edifying and informational ceremonial dinner for college students of the Bible. a number of the extra imprecise sayings of Jesus are handled in expositions of the topic via the writer in what are fairly mini-Bible stories within the type of Endnotes.
Ramon Bennett’s ground-breaking, interwoven non-stop gospel narrative leaps to existence with Endnotes that include snippets from the author’s shop of religious insights. Ramon Bennett wishes little creation; he's well known across the world as a Bible instructor and theologian. This booklet provides the reader a small glimpse into the his intensity of information of biblical matters relating the gospels.

Show description

Great Characters of the Bible: 52 Lessons on How God Used by Alan Stringfellow

By Alan Stringfellow

God selected to educate His religious rules in the course of the successes and screw ups of His humans. nice Characters of the Bible is a 52-lesson learn of sixty one Bible characters who weren't all that assorted from us. They skilled struggles, heartaches, successes, and screw ups. They battled worry, doubt, and fear. yet in addition they provide testimony to God's powerful hand relocating throughout the a long time, constructing His will during the lives of individuals such as you and me. status beside those women and men of the Bible may help you stroll nearer with God, who incorporated their tales in His observe specifically to educate you, to motivate you, and to lead and show you. As you proportion of their victories and defeats, you will find how all people was once chosen by means of God to meet a function. by means of learning them, you will find how the Holy Spirit equips and empowers you for larger service.

Show description

Isn't it Time you Really Read the Bible by David Perry

By David Perry

ebook #2 within the powerful Bible examining Series.

integrated is what could be the VERY BEST
Bible day-by-day examining Plan to be had at any place.

around the globe, most folks think there's a “Higher Power”, even if many don't quite comprehend a lot approximately Him.
all through heritage, even if, quite a few occasions were recorded that offer a lot wisdom approximately this “ better strength ” , best many to acknowledge this Almighty God, who's the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, of Moses, Kings David and Solomon, of Peter, James, and John,
of Christopher Columbus, and the Pilgrims,
of Generals George Washington and George Patton,
and of many global Leaders and celebrities of today.

i feel that by way of interpreting the Holy Bible extra successfully , you'll vastly bring up your knowing , and you may realize Almighty God as being that “ larger energy ”, and that realizing , will truly swap your life.
It is our target to stimulate the reader to hunt extra wisdom of the reality, and with assistance from the Holy Spirit, have a greater realizing of God's notice, via this Holy Bible educating advisor and day-by-day interpreting plan

Show description

The C. S. Lewis Bible by C. S. Lewis

By C. S. Lewis

The C.S. Lewis Bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C.S. Lewis’s religious writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. This different Bible for devotional interpreting, mirrored image, and concept is ideal for readers of Lewis’s Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, or his different works of seminal Christian writing. fanatics of Lewis’s widely-beloved allegorical myth sequence, the Chronicles of Narnia, will love this opportunity to have interaction with the author’s extra deeply religious aspect after examining favorites like The Lion, the Witch and the cloth cabinet and The Voyage of the sunrise Treader.

Show description

Walking with God: Week by Week, Day by Day by Andrea M. Moore

By Andrea M. Moore

within the hustle and bustle of existence, you will need to locate time to commit to God and His nation. we don't recognize what on a daily basis brings, however it is secure to assert we must always be armed with God’s note as we pass approximately our day. “Walking with God: Week through Week, day-to-day” presents a footprint for the Christian to keep on with. it really is uniquely designed to supply the starting to be Christian with a image of weekly and day-by-day encouragement and demanding situations to form our stroll like that of Christ. it's designed to help the Christian in this trip to develop into extra like Jesus and an lively Christian within the state of God.

Show description